top of page

Prize Fight For My Life - Cancer Vs Chemo


The prize fight for my life - Kathie vs Cancer - got underway this week. In our separate corners, the bell rang, & Round 1 of the fight began. I remembered to keep my hands up....with constant prayer....so my opponent wouldn't get the best of me. I got a few jabs in, but then chemo suckerpunched me. I was down for the count people. Nausea had me pinned & I couldn't get up. My husband/coach/trainer quickly gave me a nausea patch & I was able to get back on my feet. Meanwhile, my prayer warriors had been praying for me, & they cheered as I rose from the floor! Victory is soooo much better when you put up a fight. I thank God, my family, & my prayer warriors for helping me make it through Round 1!! Love & Blessings to you All! ☺ #fightlikeagirl #butgodisstillfightingmybattle #staypositivenomatterwhat #breastcancerawareness #breastcancer #chemoround1 #chemo #pinksisters #thankgodformysupportsystem #thankyouprayerwarriors #iWILLsurvive #iloveyou

1-17-15

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page